× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Volume disappeared overnight. no drives failed, nothing in logs

capea4
Aspirant

Volume disappeared overnight. no drives failed, nothing in logs

Hello pros!

I have been using this NAS since 2011 without many issues. Its holds a vast media library that is accessed by apple tvs in 7 locations using the Infuse app. I did upgrade it to os6 last year, after my brother got a new nas and i saw the interface. It has been fine for about a year. one night the infuse couldnt find the library so i rebooted the NAS. Happens onece in a while. I have transmission, couchpotato and sickrage running.

after the reboot, nothing would connect, so i dialed its ip and the gui was fine. after clicking Volume, i got an error stating there was no volume. and to creat one. on the volumes page all drives are shown as spares? and show no ata errors. i show a (volume?) on the left with two sections, one says data containing 7.2T of data. no free space, raid 5 with a red dot and nothing under settings other than Destroy. (7.2T is what i had used in my volume) the second is blue data, with nothing on it, no free space and no raid. also can only be destroyed. 

I have limited understanding, but it seeems i lost my volume with out loosing a drive?

due to the newer os, support has declined to help (after charging $75 they say they will refund.

The system contained 5 2T drives and they all appear fine. can this be a repairable glitch? hardware issue? If i pull a drive and reinstall, it resyncs for about 4 hours with hundreds of Resyncing started for volume data

volume data resynced

errors in the log 

any advice would be fantastic

Model: RNDP600U|READYNAS ULTRA PLUS 6 |EOL
Message 1 of 5
capea4
Aspirant

Re: Volume disappeared overnight. no drives failed, nothing in logs

this phot is the log from the start os the loss

Message 2 of 5
capea4
Aspirant