Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Android Apps cannot reach IoT devices

ShannonC
Tutor

Android Apps cannot reach IoT devices

I just installed Orbi Pro Wifi 6. I have enabled all 4 SSIDs (default, employees, IoT, guest) and have setup devices in each.

Pulling my hair out trying to get everything working. I am having the following issues:

1. Android devices, computers cannot find HP Envy printer/scanner. Device is on IoT VLAN.

2. Roku App cannot find any Roku devices (we have 5). Devices are on IoT VLAN

3. Hubitat Elevation hub cannot be found via phone, computer. Device is on switch with IoT VLAN Profile

4. Wemo light switches, dimmers, and plug keep dropping off of the network and have to be factory reset to rejoin IoT VLAN

5. Wemo app can only see devices if Android phone joins IoT SSID.

I am not a network administrator, but understand VLAN concepts. I was an IT security professional (retired now).

Could I get some assistance from those familiar with Orbi Pro and VLAN configurations so I can solve these issues please?

Orbi Pro Configuration:

Latest firmware in use.

1 router, 2 satelites

2.4 and 5 Ghz are split on SSIDs IOT, Employee, Guest

1 PC wired to Sat 1

2 PC wired to Sat 2

SSID 1 is reserved for my laptop for management. - Default VLAN Profile, Client and Network isolation is off. Trunk is set.

SSID 2 has only computers, phones, and other user end points - Employee VLAN, Network isolation is on. Trunk is set.

SSID 3 has home automation, security, and print/scan devices - IoT VLAN, Client  and Network isolation is on. Trunk is set.

SSID 4 has only a phone for testing - Guest VLAN, Client and Network isolation is on. Trunk is set.

VLAN Bridge/Tagging Group is setup with VLAN 1 only. No other group.

Orbi Pro to Spectrum Modem - Port 1 - Trunk, Default VLAN Profile

Orbi Pro to Fingbox v1 (old) - Port 2 - Trunk, Default VLAN Profile

Orbi Pro to Netgear switch - Port 3 - Trunk, IoT VLAN Profile