× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: snmp issue with 6.6.0

a-j-m
Tutor

snmp issue with 6.6.0

Since upgrading to 6.6.0 I'm no longer able to monitor disk usage using snmp. I've been using cacti to graph my 312 for the last 2 years.

The system disk and the two disk in the NAS no longer appear when I query the device. With snmpwalk I still see swap, memory etc but not the physical disks.

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.1 = STRING: Physical memory

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.3 = STRING: Virtual memory

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.6 = STRING: Memory buffers

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.7 = STRING: Cached memory

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.8 = STRING: Shared memory

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.10 = STRING: Swap space

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.36 = STRING: /dev/shm

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.37 = STRING: /run

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.38 = STRING: /run/lock

HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrStorageDescr.39 = STRING: /sys/fs/cgroup

I've tried adding the disks to snmpd.conf and restart but I can't see them.

disk / 5%

includeAllDisks 5%

Model: RN31200|ReadyNAS 300 Series 2- Bay
Message 1 of 17
groupehnct
Aspirant

Re : snmp issue with 6.6.0

We have exactly the same problem. No more possible monitoring of the disk space since 6.6.0

Message 2 of 17
bedlam1
Prodigy

Message 3 of 17
groupehnct
Aspirant

The application we're using is "The Dude" from Mikrotik.

We were using in the past functions using "oids" to calculate for instance the total size available in Go for our ReadyNas 3130 : round((oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.25.2.3.1.5.36")*oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.25.2.3.1.4.36"))/(1024*1024*1024)).

Since release 6.6.0, it looks like no more oid correspond to the disk and we are no more able to use the functions to monitor the Size available, the used size, etc.

Message 4 of 17
aaron_gc
Initiate