× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Trouble with netgear talking to tivo

UPPat
Aspirant

Trouble with netgear talking to tivo

I'm totally new at this. My son set my system up. It worked fine. He left for home and when I turn on the TV, choose the Home Theater input which is how he set it up and then use the Tivo remote to.access my programs and sometimes it works but mostly not.  What am I doing wrong?

Message 1 of 8

Accepted Solutions
Babylon5
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Re: Trouble with netgear talking to tivo

Thanks for the info, these things can be difficult to diagnose, especially where items from different manufacturers try to ‘talk’ to each other. If you do get to the bottom of the issue then a further update would be much appreciated.

View solution in original post

Message 8 of 8

All Replies
Babylon5
NETGEAR Employee Retired

We really need more details, particularly which model of Netgear device you are using, what modem (model number / manufacturer), how the Netgear connects to the modem (wired or wireless), and how the TiVo connects to the Netgear (wired or wireless).

Chances are you are doing nothing wrong, but depending on the setup there could be some issues, particularly if it is a wireless setup.

Message 2 of 8
UPPat
Aspirant

I so appreciate your reply.  Netgear connects to my modem with wi-fi.