Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

..:: THE INTERMITENT INTERNET C7000v2 SITUATION ::..

oreofudge
Aspirant

..:: THE INTERMITENT INTERNET C7000v2 SITUATION ::..

Hi Guys, a newbie here.

I've own a C7000v2 since Sep 2019 with service provided by Xfinity. I live in a 1100 sq. ft. open-area loft, so no issues with signal having to go through walls or needing to travel far to access.

Last Wednesday service was lost during the wee hours of the morning, I notice it since SmartThings hub and Google devices loses connectivity. After tinkering with the modem (unplugging, rebooting, etc), signal was reacquired and was able to leave home with device up and running. I did receive notifications later in day about SmartThings hub disconnecting, which usually means loss of internet access, but thankfully it got solved by the time I got home. On Thursday I did not lose connectivity, since no issues were reported. On Friday I did receive notifications throughout the day about intermittent connectivity, but once I got home no more issues. Then on Saturday morning I finally lost signal all day. Spent most day tinkering with the modem (unplugging, rebooting, etc) and in many cases was able to regain access, but kept losing it within minutes.

Xfinity had been aware since day one, they have been running their "tests", refreshing the signal, etc and confirmed there are no known issues with signal or crew working in area. We scheduled for a technician to visit my place on Sunday afternoon. Once there he checked all cables and confirmed signal was good at all points, and since unable to determine any issues with signal or cabling, he suggested that cable modem must had died on me. He left and that was that.