Re: Readycloud setup

russi
Aspirant

Readycloud setup

Hi this is probably a total noob question but I cannot find an answer online and not sure what to do to setup Readycloud for my R7000.

I have a netgear account went to http://readycloud.netgear.com/client/en/router-setup.html to make a readycloud account. when i go to http://routerlogin.net as instructed it comes up saying 'Currently you have no registered devices'.

When the login box comes up I have tried entering the netgear account details but nothing happens. any help would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks,

Mark

Model: R7000|Nighthawk AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 22

"Netgear accounts" are a wonder to behold. You can have separate accounts for this forum, MyNetgear, Netgear DNS, Parental Controls and more. Which one are we talking about?

Just another user.

My network DM200 -> R7800 -> GS316 -> PL1000 -> Orbi RBR40 -> Orbi RBS50Y -> RBS40V
Message 2 of 22
russi
Aspirant

thanks for your message Michael,

I have a my Netgear account but dont think i have either of the other two

Making a Readycloud account shouldnt be that complicated but maybe it is!

Message 3 of 22

@russi wrote:

thanks for your message Michael,

I have a my Netgear account but dont think i have either of the other two

Is that MyNetgear?

@russi wrote:

Making a Readycloud account shouldnt be that complicated but maybe it is!

I'm, not going to argue with that.

There is a manual for the DGND4000 somewhere at the end of this link:

>>>> DGND4000 | Product | Support | NETGEAR <<<<

See page 92

Just another user.

My network DM200 -> R7800 -> GS316 -> PL1000 -> Orbi RBR40 -> Orbi RBS50Y -> RBS40V
Message 4 of 22
russi
Aspirant

why would i need DGND4000 manual when all I'm trying to do it set up a Readycloud account when I have a Nighthawk R7000 router? thanks

Message 5 of 22

I just got confused when dealing with a bunch of problems.

But the instructions should be the same: