× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

AX1800 Issue Trying to Port Forward Minecraft Server

KyroManiac
Initiate

AX1800 Issue Trying to Port Forward Minecraft Server

I'm quite new with the issues of the networking but I've been doing this for years and have never seen this sort of problem. I'm living with a friend and we wanted a Minecraft server, and over the years I've learned how to access port forwarding on different router models and brands with no issues but this one's got me stumped.

After viewing multiple threads with similar issues and double checking with Netgear support, I have found no luck with the connection issues.

Here's the Netgear support page I followed: https://kb.netgear.com/24290/How-do-I-add-a-custom-port-forwarding-service-on-my-NETGEAR-router

And some of the threads I have read:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Nighthawk-Wi-Fi-5-AC-Routers/Minecraft-Server-not-working/td-p/2009...

https://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/support/server-support-and/2216904-minecraft-server-with-dynam...

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Nighthawk-Wi-Fi-5-AC-Routers/Minecraft-issues-Netgear-Nighthawk-AC1...

My steps for port forwarding are as usual, download all necessary files and edit some adjustments which are labeled here in the server.properties file using my local IPV4 address:

PortForward3.png

Then I enter my model using my username and password, locate the advanced tab, drop down the advanced setup menu and clicked the to Port Forwarding/Port Triggering section to input a custom service:

PortForward1.png

When making the custom service, I enabled the TCP/UDP protocol, set the external port range to 25565 and checked the box to use the same port as an internal port, and set the internal IP address and the one on my device being 192.168.1.34