Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Multiple Orbi network systems in the neighborhood - known issues?

jgrb_LA
Aspirant

Multiple Orbi network systems in the neighborhood - known issues?

Hello,

I am the 'IT / Security' volunteer for our building HOA. I am NOT a professional but am comfortable with tech in general so have been nominated 🙂 I am currently working on a solution for extending our business internet line that comes into our parking garage to various locations on the property in order to power a security camera system (RING). I plan on using an Orbi Router paired with a couple of outdoor satellites in order to cover about 6000 sq/ft and needs to go through a couple of thick cement walls.

An additional piece of information is that in our 10-unit building, 4 of us use an Orbi Mesh system for our individual apartment wifi (each unit has dedicated wifi running into their units.

My question is whether there are any known issues with having so many multiple Orbi networks in a single location? Any configurations for our individual or building Orbi systems that would be beneficial (Such as assigning a  channel vs Auto)?

Thanks!

Jennifer

Model: RBR20|Orbi AC2200 Tri-band WiFi Router, RBW30|Orbi AC2200 Tri-band WiFi Add-on Satellite
Message 1 of 7
CrimpOn
Guru

Re: Multiple Orbi network systems in the neighborhood - known issues?

@jgrb_LA wrote:

I am currently working on a solution for extending our business internet line that comes into our parking garage to various locations on the property in order to power a security camera system (RING). I plan on using an Orbi Router paired with a couple of outdoor satellites in order to cover about 6000 sq/ft and needs to go through a couple of thick cement walls.