× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Out of Memory+36c

jamessawle2
Aspirant

Out of Memory+36c

I have managed after a week of trying to update my very stable NAS box to the latest version 6.6.0, then after a weekend I find its failed on my. Now states 'Out of Memory+36c'

Any ideas how I fix this?  PS, I am not a techie....

Model: RN104|ReadyNAS 100 Series
Message 1 of 20
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Re: Out of Memory+36c

Reboot the NAS and download the logs and send those in (see the Sending Logs link in my sig).

Out of Memory (OOM) errors suggest a memory leak is likely (i.e. something used up a lot of memory, more than it should leading to the system running out of memory and forcibly shutting down services as it has no other choice)

Message 2 of 20
jamessawle2
Aspirant

Cant seem to get it to stay up long enough, I can log into the admin page and see the logs, but if I try to download them nothing happens, then after a while the admin page becomes unresponsive and then it vanishes from RAIDar, it worked fine for 2 years before I updated it, no information has been written to the device in ages, I just use it for accessing files for work, it states on the front that it has 7% free so its not full, but obviosly getting there, any ideas how I can get access to the logs?

Message 3 of 20
jamessawle2
Aspirant

Noticed that in the RAIDar app when the unit is up you get the chance to download logs, but even trying this I just get a 'Downloading progress' dialogue box and this never gets any higher than 0% and just states that its 'Connecting to ReadyNAS ...'

Any ideas?

James

Message 4 of 20
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Try booting into volume read-only mode and downloading the logs when booted into that.

Message 5 of 20
jamessawle2
Aspirant

How do I boot the unit in 'Read Only' mode?

Message 6 of 20
jamessawle2
Aspirant

Message 7 of 20
jamessawle2
Aspirant