× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
× Introducing the new Orbi 770 Series Mesh System. To learn more click here.
Nighthawk M6 Pro Unlocked Hotspot 5G mmWave

Re: Nighthawk m1 Antennas

Toogy1206
Aspirant

Nighthawk m1 Antennas

Hey everyone.  I have a quick question that i cant seem to find a clear answer for.  Im new to this.  I have a nighthawk m1 and im using it as my main source of internet at my home.  If I were to attach antennas to it would that boost my LTE speeds or boost the wifi signal the device creates?  Not gonna be an issue if my deprioritization kills my speeds but I have yet to be able to test that.  Hope it does not.  Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks.

Model: MR1100|Nighthawk LTE Mobile Hotspot Router (US)
Message 1 of 6
Toogy1206
Aspirant

Message 2 of 6
UK-based
Luminary

Here's the antenna I'm using. I posed a question at the end of that post as to whether or not the internal antennas are disabled when the external antenna ports are used - it seems that they are.