Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: DGN2200v4 routerlogin problem

grumpyxch
Aspirant

DGN2200v4 routerlogin problem

I have copied and pasted the following from some other place in this forum. I'm a beginner on this forum. I don't know where I had it before, I just stumbled in to wherever I could post a message, but was asked to move it:-

I have a DGN2200v4 router attached to a pc with Windows 7. I was trying to attach a new HP printer to the wifi, but I seem to have upset the router. I had deleted the old printer from the router, then later tried to add the new printer. Both the old and the new were on (or to be on) the wifi, but in trying to open routerlogin and add the new printer, I am having problems with not being able to get a response before it times out (most times) or can get the Basic Home view with the six icons but usually cannot get from there to the list of attached devices. On the rare few times I have got to the list of attached devices, I have only once been able to enter Access Control so that I could 'allow' the only blocked device. Even then I don't know whether the blocked device is the new printer or my wife's laptop.

The first time I tried to log onto routerlogin, I used routerlogin.net, and that produced a strange window, so I logged out and tried routerlogin.com. Usually the logouts also seem to timeout, though sometimes I get the Thankyou message.

Any suggestions what I should do, or is there a problem beyond my home, such as at my ISP or at Netgear?

Thankyou for any help

Model: DGN2200v4|N300 Wireless ADSL2+ Modem Router
Message 1 of 7

@grumpyxch wrote:

I