× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

DHCP configuration on MX4300-48X

Liander
Guide

DHCP configuration on MX4300-48X

Hello Everyone,

I've got one configuration Issue: I'm new to the M4300 ProSAFE Switch and I'm trying to configure it. I've noticed that there is a DHCP server section under System -> Services and I need a little help to these question:

In my switch I've got several vlan mapped on a various number of ports. I'd like to enable DHCP on some vlan (let take an example):

Port 1 to 4 Vlan 20 subnet 192.168.0.0/24 (Need DHCP)

Port 5 to 8 Vlan 10 subnet 192.168.3.0/24 (No need for DHCP)

Port 9 to 12 Vlan 5 subnet 192.168.5.0/24 (Need DHCP)

No routing is needed between the Vlan.

How can I make this configuration?

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks again

Luca

Message 1 of 8

Accepted Solutions
JohnC_V
NETGEAR Moderator

Re: DHCP configuration on MX4300-48X

@Liander,

You are correct. Actually the last article that I just shared with you was the DHCP configuration on that, not the whole routing. You don't need to enable VLAN routing anymore on this setup as it will be handled already by your external router. So no need to worry about that. My apologies with the confusion.

Regards,

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 8

All Replies
JohnC_V
NETGEAR Moderator

Hi Liander,

Welcome to our community!

Here is an article that will help you create DHCP server and DHCP pool on your network. Let us know if you do have any questions.

Regards,

Message 2 of 8
JohnC_V
NETGEAR Moderator

@Liander,

I would like to have a follow up on this thread. Please let us know if everything works ok now or you still need further assistance.

Regards,

Message 3 of 8
Liander
Guide

Dear JohnCarloV,