× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

limited internet

Justmitch
Aspirant

limited internet

hi evryone

im not a very with this kind of thing so need some help please .

i have just got the RX500 nighthawk Pro Gaming Router with the DM200 Modem .i have bt internet with is fiber to the green box which is about around quarter mile fromk my home then is copper to my house .

i have been useing the netgear 6400 modem /router whitch has beed fine but i have tryed to install the new RX500 with the DM200 and i have a lot of problems .

i do as i belive is the correct wy to do it which is modem to the bt socket and then from the modem to the Router with the yellow cable .

i get on the dreen lights on the Modem all on and the lights on the ROUTER on but i canrt get on line as it is saying limited internet access so i cant get on line .

im not very good with technologe so im lost to know what to do now

is it a problem with useing it with BT ? or is it me not doing somthing i should be doing but what i dont understand is all the lights are on but as i said its saying limited access

i dont know what to do now so HELP PLEASE  im 70 years and need help if anyone can ?

many thanks

Trevor Mitchell

ps been gaming since i was 45

Model: XR500| Nighthawk Pro Gaming Router
Message 1 of 8
FURRYe38
Guru

Re: limited internet

Modem Combo Units:
Couple of options,
1. Configure the modem for transparent bridge mode. Then use the NG router in router mode. You'll need to contact the ISP for help and information in regards to the modem being bridged correctly.
2. If you can't bridge the modem, disable ALL wifi radios on the modem, configure the modems DMZ for the IP address the NG router gets from the modem.

Message 2 of 8
Justmitch
Aspirant

Message 3 of 8
Netduma_Jack
NetDuma Partner

Hi there - first of all, very cool to hear you've been gaming for so long!