Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

CAX80 AX6000 MUST READ BEFORE BUY ($450 modem is it worth it??)

Saeidzzz
Star

CAX80 AX6000 MUST READ BEFORE BUY ($450 modem is it worth it??)

alright hello everyone its time to expose netgear for who they are..

i bought a modem/router nighthawk ax6000 CAX80 it worked fine at the first month i would get abnout 1300 Mbs DL speed after that i noticed slower speeds so i would go speed test n i would only get about 300-400 Mbs. so i call my ISP n i talk to them n they said everything seems fine at our end but it seems that you have netgear modem so call netgear and tell them to confugure your modem so i did n netgear tech said im not sure what is going on theres no such thing as configuring the modem so what he did was tell me to switch the wifi channels which has nothing to do with my ethernet connection n changed a different number from like 1500 to 1494 or something (I am a tech my self and i  have IT certificates)  so i know what they're talking about when they do something anyway level 1 Tech told me to wait for a few days m keep checking my internet speed if i dont see a change i should call them back for a replacement so i called them back about 4 days later and they made me repeat all the steps and hard reset my modem and it didnt work so they told me call your ISP and tell them to "refresh" your cables and bring a modem with them to test your internet so i said fine i will and i have my ISP (Comcast) pulled a new cable directly from the hub to my house and made sure the signal was perfect they put their modem and i tested and i would get 1300-1350 Mbs DL speed (my internet speed being 1250 Mbs.) so i put my modem back and i still have the same issues slow speeds 300-400 Mbs DL i got new Cat7 cable i tried connecting wifi 6 laptop i tried another laptop with ethernet nothing worked all giving me the same speed also most of the times the app either doesnt connect to the modem thro my phone or when i do it keeps logging me off or freezing in