Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Can no longer access remotely access Circle on my Netgear Orbi router RBR20

treaders76
Guide

Ongoing "Unable to find Circle. What would you like to do next? Try again. Pair new Circle." error message screenshot attached. This is the message I see when trying to connect to Circle remotely. Same error message for ~3 months.

Message 26 of 72
pecastillo
Tutor

I tried the software update and everything and still the same. I'm not entitled to open a support request with Netgear cause my Orbi already passed the support period. The Circle service is a subscription and remote access control is one of the main features, if it doesn't work anymore it is not worth to continue with this. I'll be looking at moving to Eero and the equivalent Circle service. 

Message 27 of 72
treaders76
Guide

Try this Netgear support page

https://my.netgear.com/support/contact.aspx

Select "I have a Subscription service" and go from there. See attached screenshot.

This is how I managed to contact Netgear customer support regarding my Circle subscription remote access issue.

Even though my Netgear Orbi support period has ended.

Message 28 of 72

My support ticket has now been escalated to a higher tier. I hope they have some suggestions to fix this. 

Message 29 of 72
wing001
Initiate

I don't think this is a Netgear problem. We have the same issue with a Circle Gen 1 without a Netgear router. It's a Circle app issue. Like everyone else it only started this year and remote access had been fine for years before that. I contacted Circle and after doing all the things requested with no resolution I got the following from Circle support:

"I'll get your case added to our investigation. The investgative team should let you know as updates are made available."

Message 30 of 72
treaders
Star

Wow! No wonder Circle says, “we’ll talk to Netgear” and Netgear says, “we’ll talk to Circle”… 👈👉