Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

My Download Speed From My Router Internet Stats Vs speed Test Readings (ISP Talktalk)

215liverpool
Aspirant

My Download Speed From My Router Internet Stats Vs speed Test Readings (ISP Talktalk)

Hi there,

I'm just a bit confused with the internet stat readings that i'm getting from my router vs the results from online speed tests and I wonder if someone could help.

Below are my router readings and my download connection speeds are 73mbps. Whenever I run speed test my download speeds are always spot on 60mbps. I have also ensured that no other devices are connected to the internet when I run the online speed test. I understand that talktalk reserves 4mbps for the youview tv box but that still leaves around 9mbps. 

I'm relatively new to this router as I was previously using the HG633 router that Talktalk provides. I was having problems with the router (well the firmware to be precise.) which triggered the DLM to bring my download speeds down. My speeds have crept up slightly since then but everything seems to have stalled.

Can anyone help with my question ? I'm also using the latest firmware for the router.

Thank you 

System Up Time  03:10:09:54
PortStatusTxPktsRxPktsCollisionsTx B/sRx B/sUp Time
WANLink up29903961796469040108881452002:22:45:33
LAN 11000M/Full1850184813235252014520515900:23:37
LAN 2Link Down00:00:00
LAN 3Link Down00:00:00
LAN 4100M/Full03:10:09:16
WLAN b/g/n600M373348956585003573112103:10:08:38
WLAN a/n/ac1733M640087731838149209588738103:10:08:36

DSL LinkDownstreamUpstream
Connection Speed73.31 Mbps20.00 Mbps
Line Attenuation11.60 dB13.20 dB
Noise Margin5.90 dB15.30 dB
Model: D7800|Nighthawk X4S – AC2600 WiFi VDSL/ADSL Modem Router
Message 1 of 8

Re: My Download Speed From My Router Internet Stats Vs speed Test Readings (ISP Talktalk)

I assume that any speedtests you run are done wired rather than wifi.