Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

port forwarding doesnt work with PR60X router and M4300-48X switch

caleb87
Aspirant

port forwarding doesnt work with PR60X router and M4300-48X switch

I am unable to get the public IP to forward to an internal IP. I've setup port forwarding many times, but I can't get it working on this equipment. I'm using a PR60X router and a M4300-48X switch. 

I'm connected to the WAN2 port with 10G, and a static IP. The ISP is not blocking the port (currently forwarding on a different 1G router).

I'm testing on port 80 using apache. The internal IP works fine and loads the apache webpage. I have tested other ports where the services are running and they work on the internal network IP. 

Because it wasn't working, I tried testing the firewall by adding a traffic rule that allows anything, but this didn't resolve the issue.

I'm new to netgear, so I assume this is a simple configuration that I'm unaware of. Nothing in the manual explained any other configurations beyond setting up the port forward itself. 

Any ideas what I'm missing?

Screenshot from 2024-04-25 14-44-34.png

The internal ip at 192.168.182.120 works fine and loads the page.

Message 1 of 17
RennaD
NETGEAR Moderator

Re: port forwarding doesnt work with PR60X router and M4300-48X switch

Hi @caleb87,

Welcome to the NETGEAR Community! 🙂

Did you configure the Port Forwarding as described on the link below?
https://kb.netgear.com/000065728/How-do-I-add-a-custom-port-forwarding-service-on-my-PR60X-router

If you already did and it is still not working, can you verify if you have anything connected to WAN1? Only one WAN can be active at a time and the second WAN is used as a failover. You can select which WAN to use as a primary under WAN - Internet/WAN - Dual WAN - Configuration - Primary WAN.

Have a lovely day,
RennaD
NETGEAR Team

Message 2 of 17
schumaku
Guru

Haven't seen -any- NAT config on these "dual-WAN port router".