× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Home Network Permissions

s2h_hanlon
Aspirant

Home Network Permissions

Hi, this is my first time posting in any type of forum so please bare with me. I have searched this forum and the user manual for my Net Gear Ultra 4 server for answers and could not find exactly what i was looking for so it leaves me with generating a new thread. My computer knowledge and computer hardware knowledge is fairly good, but my knowledge when it comes to Networking sucks - which is proabably the reason I cant figure this out. 

I will start of by describing my "setup"

1. The Netgear ultra 4 has 4 drives installed and is being used in a home setting. primary purpose is to store data in a central location which is backed up in a Raid and can be accessed by multiple devices on my home network.
  2. The server has 4 Share folders (Backup, Files, Music, Pictures, Videos). Most are self explanatory. I use the backup folder for my windows PC's. Im running Acronis True Image on each PC...Acronis saves incremental copies of my drives to this folder on my server.
  3. I have 2 windows PC's (both Win 7). One is mine and the other is being used by the kids
  4. I also have a suite of tablets, smartphones and smart TV's (mostly all running Android).
  5. And i have One Chrome Book thats used by the wife for surfing.
  6. I have a combination of hardwired and wireless devices. My PC and the TV's are wired. Everything else is wireless. The TV's are wired because i use them to access the server folders named Music, Pictures and Videos to stream the music, whatch videos etc.

I think i have described my network in enough detail.....So now i will get to my question....