Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Update and NAT type with my N600 Wireless Dual Band Router

eddym
Tutor

Update and NAT type with my N600 Wireless Dual Band Router

Hey, so i have the N600 Wireless Dual Band Router and im having a ton of issues. I dont know if it needs an update or the nat type fixed but i do not have my routerlogin.net password and username so im feeling helpless. I play video games for a living and this is really setting me back. My nat type says moderate and when i play my ping is jumping between 100-999 constantly and its just unusable and browsing online takes forever as well. I know its not the best router but i wanna know how to login in to the router login without the password and username. The guy who set it up lost the login information so we cant do anything. I just wanna play without lagging or just at least a more steady connection. Thank you

Model: D3600|N600 WiFi Modem Router - 802.11n Dual Band Gigabit
Message 1 of 10
plemans
Guru

Re: Update and NAT type with my N600 Wireless Dual Band Router

What actual router do you have? N600 is a speed. 

If you're a professional gamer, you really should update. The N600 devices are several generations and way behind on speeds. 

What modem/gateway is the router connected to? 

Message 2 of 10
eddym
Tutor

WNDR3400v3 And it’s just connected to a Ubiquiti Networks Nanostation loco M5 that gets its signal shot across the property to here. And yeah I’m looking at a better router to upgrade to but budget is tight right now because I had to buy some equipment
Model: WNDR3400v3|N600 Wireless Dual Band Router
Message 3 of 10
plemans
Guru

A point to point system is going to add latency and slow speeds. 

Try it with your gaming device directly connected to the nanostation. See what performance you get directly from it. 

Message 4 of 10
eddym
Tutor

I tried that earlier today in fact and it lowered the frequency of my lag spikes but made my NAT type “strict”
Message 5 of 10
plemans
Guru