× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

RN316 & 6.5.0 - horrible performance

nickcasa
Aspirant

RN316 & 6.5.0 - horrible performance

I've been using RN's for over 5 years now so I know they very well.  I have 10 units running 6.2.4 with no issues, I upgraded one to 6.5.0 and the performance is aweful.  I'm not talking about copy'ing files either, that's a pipe dream at this point, I can't even browse the web UI.  I constantly get "connecting to the readynas admin page"  no extra apps are turned on, just an smb share for a few files, but that doesnt even work now after this upgrade.  can i downgrade back to 6.2.4?  is anyone else experiencing issues like this?  even if i can downgrade, i dont know how it'll work thru the web ui since it is so un-responsive.  i was able to download the logs after 30 minutes of refreshing and battling with it.  i am running a single nic with 100mb, ip4, ipv6 disabled.  pings to the unit never drop.....im really upset with this

Model: RN31661D|ReadyNAS 316 6-Bay
Message 1 of 10
StephenB
Guru

Re: RN216 & 6.5.0 - horrible performance

You meant RN316, correct?

@nickcasa wrote: