× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: readynas 626x 10 Gbps LAN port downgrading to 1Gb

pgjscottieuk
Guide

readynas 626x 10 Gbps LAN port downgrading to 1Gb

readynas 626x keeps downgrading the 10Gbps LAN port to 1gb that i have been using and have been since new two years plus

Readynas firmware 6.10.6 connected to Netgear XS512EM switch connected to Netgear RAX120 router multigig port at 5GB

Have checked and cable tested from switch all ok no errors but have replaced cat6a cable anyway problem stil persists i run two readynas units 1 626x and a 526 both via the 10gb port the 526 i use as a backup have had no problems with either using this until 

i noticed last week the 626x is connected to port 2 on the switch

any help ideas i have tried everthing can think of 

XS512EM Port status 8_02_22.png626X network status.pngXS512EM Cable error test 8_02_22.png

Model: ReadyNAS-X6|ReadyNAS X6, RN626X|ReadyNAS 626X – 6 Bays with Intel® Xeon® Quad-Core Server Processor
Message 1 of 14
StephenB
Guru

@pgjscottieuk wrote:

readynas 626x keeps downgrading the 10Gbps LAN port to 1gb that i have been using and have been since new two years plus

Readynas firmware 6.10.6 connected to Netgear XS512EM switch connected to Netgear RAX120 router multigig port at 5GB

I didn't think the 526 and 626 supported multigig negotiation.

Have you tried setting the speed for the port to 10 gigabit manually?

Message 2 of 14
pgjscottieuk
Guide

To my knowledge neithe nas units support multigig negoitiation

Both my nas units and my htpc with a 10gb card are connected to the the switch XS512EM multigig then the switch is connected to the rax120 router as i had previous said i have been running it like this for more than two years without problem

you mention setting the speed manually on the nas please can you tell me how to do this 

Message 3 of 14
StephenB
Guru