× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Stackability

pdjhh
Tutor

Stackability

As a bit of a newby to Netgear's SMB type switches (I've got plenty of Cisco experience) I'm finding it difficult to navigate the various smart managed, fully managed, smart managed pro type naming and the device names also don't make much sense to me at the outset. I quick rundown would be great but findamentaly I want to know if I can stack a couple of GS752TSB with a GS728TPSB. This will give me a nice number of 10/100/1000 ports along with a good set/tange of POE ports. The PSB switch says the uplink ports are 2.5G ports and I think the TSB is 10G. This all works together?

Thanks.

Model: GS728TPSB|ProSafe 28 ports gigabit stackable smart switch with PoE
Message 1 of 5

Accepted Solutions
DaneA
NETGEAR Employee Retired

@pdjhh

Welcome to the community! 🙂  

I want to know if I can stack a couple of GS752TSB with a GS728TPSB. This will give me a nice number of 10/100/1000 ports along with a good set/tange of POE ports. 

Yes, you can stack GS752TS with the GS728TPS.  Be reminded that you can stack up to 6 switches.  For example: you can stack 3 GS752TS with 3 GS728TPS or you can stack 2 GS752TS with 4 GS728TPS.  As reference, kindly read page 2 of the GS752TS / GS728TPS data sheet here under Performance Specifications.  

Regards,

DaneA

NETGEAR Community Team

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 5

All Replies
pdjhh
Tutor

Ok this is a bit dissapointing. My first experience with Netgear and I've got no support in the country, there's no dealer support at the moment, there's no business pre-sales anywhere and the support community is quiet as a mouse.

Message 2 of 5
DaneA
NETGEAR Employee Retired

@pdjhh

Welcome to the community! 🙂