× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: READYNAS 204 cant remove Piwigo App

tralfaz
Initiate

READYNAS 204 cant remove Piwigo App

Hi everyone,

although I have been using Netgear READYNAS for a number of years and now on my second one (an RN 204) I am a newbie on this Forum so please treat me gently. 🙂 🙂

I have been running the Piwigo app V2.5.3 on my 204 for a while but after the recent upgrade to the 6.6.0 OS Piwigo no longer works. When you go to start the App it just puts up a whole bunch of code lines and nothing happens.

I have tried getting rid of Piwigo using the "Remove" command associated with it but all that seems to have happened is that some of the lines of code have disappeared. On my most recent removal attempt the Piwigo picture has vanished and I still get a message saying that the App itself can't be removed.

Maybe this removal process is like the death of a thousand cuts?? 🙂 🙂 When I looked at the App page I have also noted that Piwigo is no longer available so no help there with an upgrade.

I hope that someone might have some sage words of advice for me on this problem which is an annoyance in what otherwise has been a good experience with these products.

Tralfaz

Message 1 of 6
FramerV
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hi tralfaz,

Welcome to the community.

I believe the problem is due to the major update of the OS from Debian 7 to Debian 8. I believe the app developers would need to make some adjustments as well. Please see link below for additional information:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Community-Add-ons/Community-app-compatibility-with-ReadyNAS-OS-6-6-...

If your app is not listed, lets probably wait for some updates from the app developer.

Regards,

Message 2 of 6
tralfaz
Initiate

Hi FramerV,