× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: No Power after Shutdown Pro Buiness

morgo
Aspirant

No Power after Shutdown Pro Buiness

I have an older Readynas Pro Business that has been running flawlessly for years.

Today we had a power outage. When the power came back online, the readynas did not start up and would not start with the power button. Everything else connected on the same power board re-started no problem. The power has gone off before but the readynas has always just re-started no problem.

I've tried a different power socket, different power cable, re-setting etc but there doesn't appear to be any power. I'm no expert but would guess that the power supply is the issue. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to check the power supply? Or if there is a fuse within the power supply or if it can be re-set?

Any ideas would be appreciated. Also does anyone know of a service centre here in London that services Readynas?

Thanks.
Message 1 of 7
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Sounds like it is probably a power supply issue. If you remove the power supply you may see some signs that it has failed.

The ReadyNAS Pro Business has a 5 year warranty so if you purchased the unit within the past 5 years you should contact NetGear Support ASAP.

If you purchased the unit over 5 years ago you may wish to see e.g. http://www.readynas.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=421391#p421391 (If you can get the same parts in the U.K. then you could replace the power supply). If not comfortable with replacing it yourself a PC repair shop might be willing to do it for you.
Message 2 of 7
morgo
Aspirant

Thanks for the response / info,

I've looked back at my e-mails and I bought the ReadyNAS back home in Australia in 2008, so no warranty left. No complaints as from a hardware perspective it's been flawless.