× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: ReadyNAS 102 - power and backup blinking fast

sulka79
Aspirant

ReadyNAS 102 - power and backup blinking fast

Hi,

I have a problem with my ReadyNAS 102. I've been using it for several years without issues, recently I noticed I don't see it over the network, the power and backup lights are continuosly blinking together. It is not responding to the power button, when I unplug it and plug again it powers on automatically (without pressing Power button) and the lights keep blinking. 

I tried switching disks (they are mirrored 2TB disks), using only the first or second one in bay 1, nothing.

I connected it directly with the computer, but still cannot see the disks, the ping is not responding, etc. 

Finally I tried the reset on the back to reinstall OS, but after powering it again (unplug, plug) the lights start blinking and it doesn't go into the reset mode. 

Do you have any hints, advices what else I could do? I have a lot of family photos there and don't want to lose them. I haven't tried that yet, but is it possible to access them directly from discs, ommitting NAS server?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Message 1 of 11

Accepted Solutions
StephenB
Guru

@sulka79 wrote:

OK, removed disks and powered on again, RAIDar still doesn't find it.

Are you seeing an IP address for it in your router's attached device list?

• If you are, can you ping it?
  • If you aren't seeing it, then the chassis has likely failed.

@sulka79 wrote:

I have a lot of family photos there and don't want to lose them.

One option is to connect one of the disks to a Windows PC (either with SATA or USB adapter/dock) , and see if ReclaiMe see the files.

If it does, you can get one of the two Ultimate licenses (either 7-day or not time-lmited) and then copy the files you want to other storage.

View solution in original post

Message 6 of 11

All Replies
StephenB