× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Readynas Duo (Firmware 4.1.16) Maximum Drive Capacity

Davidkent89
Aspirant

Readynas Duo (Firmware 4.1.16) Maximum Drive Capacity

Good Afternoon.

I'm almosts at Capacity on the single drive installed in my Readynas, and Am looking to upgrade.

I'm not certain of the model, but the Firmware is 4.1.16 if this helps.

What is the largest drive i can install? I'd like to install 2, and assume that by doing so, I'll have one lot of storage, but duplicated incase of drive failure, is this correct?

Eg: If i buy 2 x 2TB Drives, I'll only have 2TB of Storage but it'll be 'safe' as it were?

If this is the case, How do i go about setting them up in this manner, or is this an automatic process?

How can I tell what drives are compatible? I have my Eye on 2x Toshiba Drives.

I do apologise if this has been covered, I'm a little new to Readynas and though I've had a search, I can't appear to find what I'm looking for!

Thanks in advance

David

Message 1 of 6

Accepted Solutions
Sandshark
Sensei

Re: Readynas Duo (Firmware 4.1.16) Maximum Drive Capacity