× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Problem with RAIDar finding Readynas ultra 2 plus

Retired_Member
Not applicable

Hi - I am an absolute newbie and really struggling to get RAIDar to recognize my readynas.

When begining installation yesterday I installed a single drive (Seagate Barracuda LP 2TB ST2000DL003) and began a full factory reset. Whilst this was going on I installed RAIDar on my machine and tried to find the readynas. As this didn't work I left it for an hour or so before coming back and trying to get RAIDar to find it again.

Over the course of the day I have tried numerous factory resets, ensured the firewall on my machine is off etc. and even tried to find the readynas with no drives in it. It is definitely showing up on my router and if I ping the readynas it all seems to be ok so, I'm at a real loss.

I'm fairly sure that there is a really obvious answer to this that I'm not getting due to my lack of knowledge so, apologies in advance but, all help and advice will be greatly appreciated.
Message 1 of 28
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Re: Problem with RAIDar finding Readynas ultra 2 plus

What version of RAIDiator is on the ReadyNAS? You can check this by logging into Frontview (web-admin interface of the ReadyNAS) at https://ip.address.of.nas/admin

When you do a factory reset there can be brief periods when you can't access RAIDar.

Welcome to the forum!
Message 2 of 28
sphardy1
Apprentice

Try a direct connect to determine if the issue is network related
Message 3 of 28
fbmachines
Guide

Have you tried using the other ethernet port on the back of the NAS?

Are when you connect the ethernet cable, do lights on the NIC come on?
Message 4 of 28
Retired_Member
Not applicable

OK - it's currently running RAIDiator 4.2.15 am I right in thinking that I should update this?
Message 5 of 28
fbmachines
Guide

Yurip wrote: