× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Shares visible on network but not in web gui

Shares visible on network but not in web gui

Hello all! I have been combing through the community trying to find an answer to this without any luck. So here goes.

I have a ReadyNAS 516 (firmware 6.9.5) and it has been a wonderful NAS. I am running into a problem with my shared folders.

When I connect to the shares in PC File Explorer or Mac OSX Connect to Server, I can see all of my folders as they should be. However, when I log into the device through its web interface, I cannot see one of my main folders. I am using the same account in all situations.

I have been using this without issue for a couple of years now. I don't remember changing anything, and I am just stumped. What am I doing wrong?

Model: RN51661D|ReadyNAS 516 6-Bay 6x1TB Desktop Drive
Message 1 of 16

Accepted Solutions

I tried all of these methods without any luck on changing the visibility. Again, I can see the share in SSH but still cannot see them in any web browser. I ended up creating a new folder and then coping all of my invisible shares into it using the mapped drive through Windows. I was able to use command line to get the copying completed faster.

Once I verifed that everything was copied to the visiable share, I deleted all of the hidden shares.  It took about 10 hours to do this but it has solved the problem.

Thank you all for all your help and suggestions!

View solution in original post

Message 16 of 16

All Replies
StephenB
Guru

Is this a "private" share?  If so, it would be under "home".  You can click on "home" in the web ui, and see if it shows up there.

Message 2 of 16

Thank you for the reply, by that is not the case. It is a full share, right beside the Home folder.