× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Will ReadyNAS volume setup delete all the data?

vfpeter
Tutor

Will ReadyNAS volume setup delete all the data?

Suddently, I am not able to access any mapped drives. I am also not able to get the browser admin gui. However, I can see it in RAIDar. But it is acking me to click on setup.

I see the message "The ReadyNAS is currently not configured with a volume. Please select from the options below to change the default settings and click to start initialization".

I have been using ReadyNAS for many years and have lot of data. I have 2 disk (2TB each), and use one for back in Raid. Will going through volume setup erase all my data?

p.s. I believe I had it previously configured in X-RAID2 configuration. 

p.s. This is another thread as my original thread was pertaining to my initial issue of not being able to even see it in RAIDar.  

Thanks,

Pete.

Model: RNDP200U|READYNAS ULTRA 2 PLUS|EOL
Message 1 of 8
Marty_M
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hello vfpeter,

Yes performing a new volume setup will erase all the data save on the NAS. Did you receive alerts from the NAS for internal errors or hard drives errors that may have cause this problem. Please try to download the logs through the raidar and kindly provide a copy to us via web sharing website like wikisend and just PM us the download link.

Regards,
Marty_M 
NETGEAR Community Team

Message 2 of 8
vfpeter
Tutor

Thanks Marty.

I do not see any option to get to the logs in RAIDar. What am I missing?

Aslo, now in RAIDar, in left top side of the GUI, I see the message "corrupt root".

p.s. I did not get any alerts from NAS for internal errors or hard drives errors.

Message 3 of 8
Marty_M
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Hello vfpeter,